HSTM2020: My Unconference on May 15, 2020

On May 15, 2020 I am hosting an "unconference" on Zoom for family, veterans of previous unconferences (MSTM14, STM18, Crafting {:} a Life), and new friends.

Because we have all been confined to our homes for many weeks, the theme of the unconference, taking off from the theme of earlier unconferences, is "House Stuff that Matters" (HSTM), and we will gather and seek to answer the questions:

What have you learned from the pandemic that you want to keep for the future?

What do you like about the place where you live?

Everyone is welcome to participate: you do not need any qualifications, and you do not need to have gone to an unconference before.

Please register in advance for the Zoom.

Listen to the unconference playlist in Spotify.

Here is the schedule:

Time (Atlantic Daylight Time) Time (Other Time Zones) What's Happening?
10:00 a.m.

Eastern Time: 9:00 a.m.
United Kingdom and Ireland: 2:00 p.m.
Netherlands, Germany, Sweden: 3:00 p.m.
Indonesia: 8:00 p.m.
 

Introductions
Review of Unconference Format
Split into small "breakout" groups of 5 people.
10:15 a.m. Eastern Time: 9:15 a.m.
United Kingdom and Ireland: 2:15 p.m.
Netherlands, Germany, Sweden: 3:15 p.m.
Indonesia: 8:15 p.m.
Breakout discussions:
"What have you learned from the pandemic that you want to keep for the future?"
"What do you like about the place where you live?"
11:00 a.m. Eastern Time: 10:00 a.m.
United Kingdom and Ireland: 3:00 p.m.
Netherlands, Germany, Sweden: 4:00 p.m.
Indonesia: 9:00 p.m.
Regroup in larger group.
Report on breakout discussions.
11:30 a.m. Eastern Time: 10:30 a.m.
United Kingdom and Ireland: 3:30 p.m.
Netherlands, Germany, Sweden: 4:30 p.m.
Indonesia: 9:30 p.m.
Concluding Remarks
Plans for the future
12:00 p.m. Eastern Time: 11:00 a.m.
United Kingdom and Ireland: 4:00 p.m.
Netherlands, Germany, Sweden: 5:00 p.m.
Indonesia: 10:00 p.m.
End

Comments

Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning
this post and also the rest of the website is extremely good.

Nice weblog here! Additionally your site so much up
very fast! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink to your
host? I wish my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
I'll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.
I'm quite sure I'll learn many new stuff right here!

Good luck for the next!

Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing. The
clarity in your put up is just spectacular and i could think you are an expert on this subject.
Fine with your permission allow me to take
hold of your RSS feed to stay updated with approaching post.

Thanks 1,000,000 and please carry on the enjoyable work.

I was extremely pleased to discover this page.
I want to to thank you for ones time due to this fantastic read!!
I definitely liked every little bit of it and I have
you saved to fav to check out new information in your
blog.

Regards for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very
interesting info.

Some times its a pain in the ass to read what website owners wrote
but this web site is very user genial!

Regards for this wonderful post, I am glad I noticed this web site on yahoo.

I am glad to be one of many visitors on this outstanding web
site (:, thank you for putting up.

Hello.This post was extremely motivating, particularly since I was looking for thoughts on this topic last Monday.

Appreciate this post. Will try it out.

Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn't
appear. Grrrr... well I'm not writing all that over again. Anyhow,
just wanted to say superb blog!

I like this blog it's a master piece! Glad I detected this
on google.

Hello, you used to write great, but the last several posts
have been kinda boring... I miss your super writings.
Past several posts are just a bit out of track! come on!

I always spent my half an hour to read this blog's posts every day along
with a mug of coffee.

Excellent site you've got here.. It's difficult to find good quality writing like yours these days.
I really appreciate people like you! Take care!!

Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to
be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they just don't know about.
You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing
without having side-effects , people could take a signal.

Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

I absolutely love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme.
Did you create this amazing site yourself? Please reply
back as I'm looking to create my very own site and want to learn where you got
this from or just what the theme is called. Thanks!

Add new comment