My Unconference, Part Two

On May 15 I organized “House Stuff that Matters,” an unconference on Zoom attended by 25 people from all around the world. We split into small groups to answer two questions: “What have you learned from the pandemic that you want to keep for the future?“ and “What do you like about the place where you live?“

This Friday, May 29, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. to 12 noon Atlantic Daylight Time, I am organizing part two of the unconference, an opportunity for people to gather to talk about things they are working on. These can be presentations, “show and tell” or discussions about projects and ideas for projects, and can be about anything you like: a work project, a hobby, a passion, a new product, an art or craft.

All are welcome to attend; you don’t need to present to be able to attend.

Each person who presents will have 10 minutes, with 10 minutes for discussion to follow. We will have time for 6 presenters.

1. Do you have something to present? Send me an email with a short summary.

2. Will you attend? Register for the Zoom meeting in advance.

i am looking forward to it.

Start time in other time zones:

  • Eastern Time: 9:00 a.m.
  • United Kingdom and Ireland: 2:00 p.m.
  • Netherlands, Germany, Sweden: 3:00 p.m.
  • Indonesia: 8:00 p.m.

Comments

Hey Oliver, a good idea for a next conversation. Sadly I won't be able to join, it's Y's birthday this week (she turns 4), and we booked a timeslot at the local zoo (they re-opened this week and small numbers of visitors are allowed in upon reservation). That timeslote coincides with your unconference. Next time!

Add new comment